this is how we do

I FINALLY have internet in my apartment, so i can stop uploading pictures onto WordPress conspicuously at work. Because work has been busy, I haven’t really had much time to do any exciting. So I will talk about my work for those that care. I am currently working on an Audi Urban Future exhibition in Venice. The exhibition features about 6 different firms including BIG, diller scofidio, cloud 9, and etc. Each firm is responsible to present their unique vision of city planning in the future as heavily impacted by the development of transportation. It’s also a competition, and our firm got really good feedback at a preliminary conference in london. The deadline to turn in most of the materials is july 9th, therefore I was assigned to help out with the model and exhibition layout design. our concept is as bold as le corbusier’s plan of paris, it entails these huge hill-like towers, subway rings, travel belts, and bubble cars. The style of this office is pretty insane, and the boss really likes to have fun with the projects. Since a picture is worth a thousand words, i stole this conceptual collage from the server that illustrates life in beijing in the 2030 according to standardarchitecture.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment