GOAL

I love you Donovan.

Today I got off work late as usual and hurried back home so I could watch the game. I had been thinking about this game since yesterday and Reed had been even more nervous the entire day. We went to a burger joint for lunch and he said that that was a good sign, start the day off with delicious wholesome American food. And he was right, today was unbelievable.

Everytime the football hit the goddamn goal post, every time we took a corner kick my heart skipped a beat. And it kept beating irregularly until the final 2 minutes. I am so excited right now that I don’t even feel tired. Who would have thought that the us would make it into the second round, and with a higher standing than england?! USA, UnStoppAble.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment